To Center Guide ::: :::
Q & A
Acquisition
Q
Is this program open to non-Taiwanese citizens?
No, we are sorry, but only R.O.C. citizens may apply.
Q
With regard to my artwork and this program, what do I have to do?
You are welcome to contact us. We are glad to help you with any of your questions.
Q
When does Taiwan Art Bank's open call for artwork submissions take place?
Mid- to late-December to late-February of the following year.
Q
Do I need to frame the artwork submitted for the Art Bank acquisition program?
Artworks at the Art Bank often need to be handled and displayed in public locations. For security and conservation reasons, the “leasable” artwork is recommended to be professionally framed and mounted to be easily handled and appreciated for a wider audience.
Q
I run an art gallery. Can I register as an agent for the Art Bank acquisition program?
Yes. Art galleries and other agencies can act as a agent to submit the artwork to the Art Bank acquisition program.
Art Rental
Q
Can we lease pieces of the artwork acquisition abroad?
Yes, we are keen to promote Taiwanese artists abroad. The charges will depend on specific cases. Please contact us for more information.
Q
Can I personally lease an artwork for my own home?
Currently the Art Bank does not accept applications from the natural person (individual).
Q
What is a suitable site & space for the artwork?
To protect the quality and security of the artwork on display, the indoor public spaces without direct/indirect contact with extreme weathers or environments is required. Basic air conditioning with supervision or monitoring system is recommended.
Q
How do you ensure the artwork's security while exhibited in my space?
All artworks will be set up and dismantled by professional exhibition personnel that ensure their security during exhibition. That being said , the lessee is also responsible for looking after the artworks. Please keep an eye on the artworks during exhibition and prevent people from touching the work on purpose. We also suggest that the lessee buy general artwork insurance (wall-to-wall insurance) to safeguard not only the artworks but also both parties'interests. In the case that any abnormal circumstance arises, please contact us immediately so that we can handle it.
Q
What should I do if the artwork is stolen or sabotaged?
In case of theft or sabotage, the person involved in the theft or sabotage is liable for compensation. If said person cannot be reached, the lessee is responsible for compensation. When such an incident occurs, we suggest immediately making contact and a photo record of the person involved in the theft or sabotage or retrieving surveillance camera images. If such an incident involves insurance compensation, please follow the relevant rules as prescribed by general artwork insurance.
Art Licensing
Q
How can I apply for the authorized use of Taiwan Art Bank images?
If you are interested in applying for authorization, please contact us. Cost and fees regarding authorization of images will vary on a case-by-case basis.
Q
What are the image resolution and specifications of the digital images that Art Bank provides?
At Art Bank, we digitalize all purchased artworks into images, whether the artworks are two-dimensional or three-dimensional. The files are available in both RGB and CMYK formats, with resolution ranging from 150 to 400 dpi. We provide images with appropriate resolution based on individual cases that undergo internal assessment.
Q
Why do I need to pay a deposit in addition to paying the authorization fee?
This must be done to satisfy the Taiwan Art Bank digital content program. Each single application that incurs a fee equal to or greater than 1,000 New Taiwan Dollars should pay an additional deposit (which is 20% of the authorization fee). The deposit will be returned to the applicant, without interest, once the applicant returns the digital content to Taiwan Art Bank and has been found to not have violated any rules.
Q
How are for-profit use and non-profit use defined?
Non-profit use means the content is used for non-profit purposes, such as academic research, publication of academic papers, or other educational promotion and activities with public-interest characteristics. Products that have no price tags, such as gifts or not-for-sale products, but are given along with the commercial trade or are used for intermediate profits, cannot be considered “non-profit use”. Art Bank reserves the right to further clarify this definition.
Q
How long will it take after submitting the application before receiving the digital images?
This process takes an average of about 5 to 7 working days. However, Taiwan Art Bank may need to contact the artist out of respect for his/her rights, which may take some time. Therefore, we suggest that applicants inquire as soon as possible if a particular artwork interests them.
:::

跳到主要內容 ::: :::
Q & A
作品購藏
Q
我的作品想參加藝術銀行的徵件計畫,請問要如何參加?
藝術銀行每年都有公開徵件計畫,我們會將最新且詳細的徵件資訊公佈於官方網站,您可以點閱徵件簡章,並直接在線上完成報名。更建議您加入藝術銀行的會員(會員申請),我們會隨時提供您有關藝術銀行的最新訊息。
Q
請問藝術銀行每年公開徵件大約是何時?
每年的12月中下旬至隔年的2月底。
Q
請問作品提送藝術銀行的徵件計畫時,需要框裱嗎?
藝術銀行的作品經常在公共空間流通,為了作品的安全和保存的持久性,會整體考量作品的「適租性」,建議您為作品製作專業、美觀的框裱,使您的作品更臻完美、便於流通,讓更多人有機會欣賞。
Q
我是OO藝廊,請問可以替經紀的藝術作品報名參加藝術銀行的徵件計畫嗎?
可以。如果您是藝廊等相關經紀行業,可使用代理人的名義提送作品,報名參加藝術銀行的徵件計畫。
作品租賃
Q
請問我個人可以租賃作品佈置自己的家嗎?
很抱歉,目前藝術銀行暫不受理自然人(個人)申請。
Q
請問適合作品展出的空間條件為何?
為了作品的展出品質及安全,展示空間應不受劇烈氣候、環境直接或間接影響的室內公共空間,並備有基本空調設備,具有人員管理或監視系統之場所為佳。
Q
藝術品在我的空間展出,怎麼確保安全性?
作品會由專業的佈展人員進行佈卸展,確保作品展示的安全。承租人亦有擔負保管作品之責任,請協助留意作品展示狀況,避免他人蓄意碰觸作品。同時辦理藝術品綜合保險(全程牆對牆的保險),以保障作品跟彼此的權益。萬一有任何狀況發生,請第一時間通知我們,我們會到場處理。
Q
請問作品如果遭竊或是被人為蓄意破壞,怎麼辦?
作品要是遭竊或是被人為蓄意破壞,由當事人理賠;找不到當事人的情況下,則由承租方理賠。建議事件發生當下,留下當事人聯絡資訊並拍照存證。或發現時,調閱監視器畫面,並以利後續處理。如涉及理賠,依藝術品綜合保險相關規定辦理。
Q
如果我很喜歡藝術銀行的作品,可以購買嗎?
藝術銀行所購藏之作品,屬於國有財產,無法轉售,不過我們可以幫您轉介藝術家,您可以收藏藝術家的其他作品。
圖像授權
Q
藝術銀行數位圖像提供何種影像解析度及規格?
藝術銀行購入之平面及立體作品均會進行數位圖像建置,可提供之數位圖像檔案,包含RGB與CMYK模式、解析度150至400dpi。由本館審查通過後依個案情形提供合適解析度之圖檔。
Q
授權費用如何計算?
授權費用依「藝術銀行計畫數位內容申請授權利用作業要點」附件二、三之利用報酬表計收,依授權用途、數量及營利、非營利使用等有所不同,若有任何疑問或需進行費用試算,請與我們聯繫。
Q
除授權費用外,為何還需要支付保證金?
為確保履行藝術銀行計畫數位內容使用之目的,單次申請案應支付費用達新臺幣一千元以上(含)者,應另繳交保證金(授權費用之20%),該保證金於申請人無違反相關規定事項且返還藝術銀行數位內容後無息返還。
Q
如何界定營利使用與非營利使用?
非營利使用係指基於學術研究、發表論文或其他教育推廣、公益性質等非以營利為目的之使用。如僅因產品不具售價,如贈品、非賣品,但為交易附贈或間接營利者,則不屬於「非營利使用」,以本館認定為準。
Q
提出申請至收到數位圖檔需要多久時間?
平均約需5-7個工作天。惟為尊重原創者,藝術銀行會向藝術家本人進行徵詢,此部分可能會需要較多時間,建議有申請意願者可提前洽詢。
:::